The WIPO Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances which was concluded on June 26, 2012 will enter into force once it becomes ratified by its 30 member states.
This treaty aims mainly at strengthening the economic rights of actors and other performers. It also provides producers with broad protection of their intellectual property rights against any unauthorized use of their performances. Under this treaty, all audiovisual and other performances will benefit from an international copyrights protection.

By way of background, the countries of our region which are members in the WIPO Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances are as follows: Cyprus, Djibouti, Jordan, Morocco, Sudan, Syria and Tunisia.

Should you have any questions, or require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us at