The United Arab Emirates recently signed the Beijing Treaty on Audiovisiual Performances. The treaty regulates copyright for audiovisual performances and expands the performers’ rights.

Other signatories in the region include Cyprus, Djibouti, Jordan, Morocco, Qatar, Syria, and Tunisia. The treaty is expected to enter into force once it has been ratified by 30 eligible parties.

Should you have any questions, or require any additional information, please contact us