The government of Saudi Arabia announced back in 2009 its approval of the country’s accession to the Patent Cooperation Treaty. It is now expected that the Saudi authorities deposit their instrument of accession to the PCT at the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) by the end of this year. By way of background, the countries from our region that are members to the PCT are the following: Algeria, Bahrain, Cyprus, Egypt, Iran (signature), Libya, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and the OAPI countries.

Should you have any questions, or require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us at