The Director General of the World Intellectual Property Organization welcomed the deposit of the instrument of accession of Oman to the Hague Agreement Concerning the International Registration of Industrial Designs on December 04, 2008. The agreement will enter into force in the country on March 04, 2009. The Hague Agreement currently has a total of 55 contracting member states. Member states from our region include: Egypt (in force as of July 01, 1952), Morocco (in force as of October 20, 1993), OAPI (in force as of September 16, 2008), Syria (in force as of May 07, 2008), Tunisia (in force as of October 20, 1930), and Turkey (in force as of January 01, 2005).

Should you have any questions, or require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us at