The African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI) became the 93rd member to join the Madrid Protocol.

OAPI, short for Organisation Africaine de la Propriété Intellectuelle, is composed of 17 member states which include Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, the Republic of Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Gabon, Guinea, Equatorial Guinea, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Guinea Bissau, Senegal and Togo. OAPI’s headquarters are located in Cameroon.

The Madrid Protocol will enter into force in OAPI countries on March 5, 2015.

Should you have any questions, or require any additional information, please contact us