The Director General of the World Intellectual Property Organization welcomed the deposit of the instrument of accession of Morocco to the Trademark Law Treaty on April 06, 2009. The agreement will enter into force in the country on July 06, 2009. The Trademark Law Treaty currently has a total of 43 contracting member states. Member states from the Arab region include: Bahrain (in force as of March 18, 2007), Egypt (in force as of October 07, 1999), and Oman (in force as of October 16, 2007).

Should you have any questions, or require any additional information, please do not hesitate to contact us at