Yemen became the 160th member of the World Trade Organization on June 26, 2014. The country now observes the TRIPS Agreement. Other WTO members in the region are Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and Tunisia. Countries with observer status are Algeria, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, Sudan, and Syria. Yemen is also affiliated with the World Intellectual Property Organization, Paris Convention, and Berne Convention.